Confessions of a Young American Housewife (DVD + Soundtrack CD)

Confessions of a Young American Housewife (DVD + Soundtrack CD)

  • $29.99

Confessions of a Young American Housewife (1974)
Out-Of-Print Edition
Original Retro-Seduction Cinema Release Date: April 29, 2008

Legendary sexploitation director Joseph Sarno has created some of the most controversial and sexually provocative films in the history of erotic cinema.  His 1974 classic, Confessions of a Young American Housewife, pushes the envelope further than any of his earlier classics including Inga, Bibi: Confessions of a Sweet Sixteen (a.k.a Girl Meets Girl) and Butterflies.  It stars frequent Sarno collaborators including the seductive and luminous Rebecca Brooke (Laura’s Toys, Misty), Eric Edwards (Abigail Leslie is Back in Town, Butterflies),  Juliet Jay and adult superstar Jennifer Welles (Abigail Leslie).

Carol (Rebecca Brooke), Anne, Eddie and Pete (Eric Edwards) are a swinging suburban quartet.  Carol is married to Eddie and Anne to Pete, but that doesn’t stop them from swapping partners or initiating hot foursome sex at the drop of their panties.   Enter Jennifer Robinson (Jennifer Welles) – Carol’s buttoned up mother, in town for a visit.  Sporting a voluptuous body and dripping sensuous allure, Jennifer makes an immediate impression upon Pete, Anne and Eddie, who will stop at nothing to have their way with her – individually or in group session.  Once Jennifer comes to terms with her daughter’s highly sexual lifestyle and lets go of her own inhibitions – look out! –  no one will be safe from her erotic charms.  Soon it becomes clear that mother and daughter have long-standing issues and an unspoken attraction between one another, which manifest themselves in the most shocking and taboo way.  Who will end up with who, and how far will each go to satisfy his or her deepest and wildest sexual urges?

2-DISC Edition Contents:              

  • Feature Film
  • Three Deleted Scenes
  • Interview with Director Joe Sarno
  • Retro-Seduction Cinema Trailer Vault
  • Never-Before-Seen Photography of Rebecca Brooke by Artist Ed Seeman
  • Bonus CD Soundtrack by Jack Justis
  • Full-Color Booklet with Liner Notes